CRJ9 textures

Forum for discussion of aircraft, sounds and panels

CRJ9 textures

Postby MTN001 » Sat Nov 13, 2010 9:34 am

The textures for the CRJ9 are now available for download. Again, this is a texture set only. You will need to have the plane installed, which is the Project Opensky CRJ9 version 3.

The link for the textures is http://www.mountain-air.org/lounge/flee ... re_mtn.zip
MTN001
 
Posts: 1345
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:29 am
Location: Casper, WY

Re: CRJ9 textures

Postby MTN1492 » Sun Nov 14, 2010 12:29 am

Sweet. Is this for fsx or fs9?
MTN1492
 
Posts: 525
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 9:59 pm
Location: Memphis, ID

Re: CRJ9 textures

Postby MTN001 » Sun Nov 14, 2010 8:11 am

Check the file docs on the plane, but I think it's for both.
MTN001
 
Posts: 1345
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:29 am
Location: Casper, WY

Re: CRJ9 textures

Postby MTN2036 » Sun Nov 14, 2010 9:59 am

The 900 works in FSX all that is needed is a thumbnail added.
You will also need to Alias the FSX CRJ 700 Panel or you will not get any lights.
Panel.cfg Entry:

[fltsim]
alias=Bombardier_CRJ_700\panel
MTN2036
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 7:08 pm
Location: Chambersburg, Pa

Re: CRJ9 textures

Postby MTN1794 » Mon Nov 15, 2010 10:04 am

To get a thumbnail program that is free, go to http://www.simviation.com/fsxutilities1.htm and click on the one that says...

Autothumbnail v2 Automatically generates a thumbnail file for the currently flying aircraft. The image (shown in the "select aircraft" menu) is based on a screen capture. 186K

Works for me. You will also find other good utilities there. Bruce
MTN1794
 
Posts: 588
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2008 8:08 am

Re: CRJ9 textures

Postby MTN2464 » Fri Feb 14, 2014 5:06 am

Good Day!

Last night I attempted to install the MTNcrj9 paint scheme into FSX. When it didn't work, I realized I didn't even have a CRJ9. So, I installed the POSKY CRJ9 v3. No problem. I aliased the panel to the crj7 and all seemed well. However, the "installed" MTN version did not work. So, I uninstalled the MTN version and reinstalled it, thinking it would take now that I have an actual crj9. It didn't. Any ideas?

Second question - when flying on VATSIM, can other pilots see our MTN paint scheme or do we just look generic to them?
MTN2464
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 10:56 am

Re: CRJ9 textures

Postby MTN2090 » Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:21 am

MTN1492 wrote:Sweet. Is this for fsx or fs9?


All POSKY products work well in both FS9 and FSX. 90 percent of my airplane add ons are FS2004 (FS9) that work well in my FSX.

Aharon
MTN2090
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:00 am

Re: CRJ9 textures

Postby MTN2090 » Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:24 am

mtn001 wrote: You will need to have the plane installed, which is the Project Opensky CRJ9 version 3.


For anyone who needs base model, go to this link: http://poskyarchive.com/

Aharon
MTN2090
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:00 am

Re: CRJ9 textures

Postby MTN001 » Fri Feb 14, 2014 12:06 pm

MTN2464 wrote:So, I uninstalled the MTN version and reinstalled it, thinking it would take now that I have an actual crj9. It didn't. Any ideas?

Second question - when flying on VATSIM, can other pilots see our MTN paint scheme or do we just look generic to them?


The only CRJ9 posted is for FS9. It will work fine is FSX, but you need to alter your procedure because the folder structure is different in FS9 and FSX. If you just installed the plane into your main FSX folder, it "installed" it in the wrong folders and cannot see it.

To correctly install it, send it to a temp folder. Move the entire mtn.crj9 folder to the FSX==>Sim Objects folder. Then, and this is IMPORTANT, change the panel.cfg in the panel folder to alias the default CRJ700 or another working panel, and change the sound.cfg file in the sound folder to something that exists and works. They are now aliased to the B737_400, which doesn't even exist in FSX.

If flying in VATSIM and you have the planes correctly installed, then yes you can see the other MTN planes in MTN livery. Other pilots will not see MTN livery unless they have the MTN planes installed. You can only see what's installed on your own system.
MTN001
 
Posts: 1345
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:29 am
Location: Casper, WY


Return to Fleet

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron