Group Flight - Special Edition: Super Bowl LII (Feb. 3rd)

Group flights and other events for Mountain Air pilots.

Moderators: MTN2451, MTN2245

Group Flight - Special Edition: Super Bowl LII (Feb. 3rd)

Postby MTN2451 » Thu Dec 14, 2017 8:32 pm

Our next Group Flight sees us heading south, back into the United States from Winnipeg (CYWG) with a stopover at O'Hare in Chicago (KORD) before we head over to the site of this year's Super Bowl location – Minneapolis (KMSP).

As usual, you will receive 20 bonus points for participating, even if you can only join us for one of the two legs, provided that you depart within the 3-hour event time window and either file a manual PIREP or use FSACARS to log the flight. You may fly the flight in any aircraft using any route at any altitude you prefer, although the recommended ones are listed below. Click the flight number link below to be taken to that flight page on the Mountain Air website. Don't forget to reserve your slot for these flights as well.

Please join us on TeamSpeak during the event as we get ready for the big game!

EVENT DATE: Saturday, February 3, 2018
EVENT START TIME: 1:00pm Mountain Time (2000 UTC)

FLIGHT NUMBER AND DISTANCE: 6703 (CYWG-KORD) 646 nm
FLIGHT RECOMMENDED AIRCRAFT: Embraer
FLIGHT RECOMMENDED ALTITUDE: 33,000 feet
FLIGHT RECOMMENDED ROUTE: ALLMN GROLE TVF HSTIN ZZIPR FYTTE4
FLIGHT ROUTES FLOWN TODAY: https://flightaware.com/live/findflight ... ation=KORD

FLIGHT #2 APPROXIMATE START TIME: 3:30pm Mountain Time (2230 UTC)
FLIGHT #2 NUMBER AND DISTANCE: 4839 (KORD-KMSP) 290 nm
FLIGHT #2 RECOMMENDED AIRCRAFT: Embraer
FLIGHT #2 RECOMMENDED ALTITUDE: 30,000 feet
FLIGHT #2 RECOMMENDED ROUTE: PMPKN NEATO DLLAN RONIC KAMMA KKILR3
FLIGHT #2 ROUTES FLOWN TODAY: https://flightaware.com/live/findflight ... ation=KMSP

Cheers,
MTN2451
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 12:55 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC

Return to Events

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest